Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
An excellent sauce! I followed some of the advice & drained the yogurt for several hours before adding the other ingredients, and chopped the cucumbers with a hand chopper instead of putting them in a food processor. Very, very good & I'd most definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Followed directions best I could, but it was VERY soupy. Next time I'm adding 1/3 of a small to med cucumber only...I think this recipe should state size of cucumbers or after chopped how much by the cup. The taste was ok, but was looking for a creamy, authentic recipe. Bit disappointed in this one~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tasty!!!! I did use greek yogurt and extra an extra clove of garlic(my family loves garlic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle97

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Amazing recipe, tastes completely authentic! Can not recommend this more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I would definately have to say that the recipe as written is way too watery. Not a bad taste to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used Greek yogurt and it turned out great for lamb pitas. Use extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Good recipe, this is a keeper. Changes: I used 1 cucumber, and 1 tbsp. olive oil, 1 tsp. dried dill, and chopped it all by hand. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
yum, i use greek yogurt and dried dill n soak overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarita2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dillon, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
The recipe here is good in terms of taste, but I had problems with the consistency of the dip... very runny. This was solved easily by straning the dip with cheesecloth and a fine strainer/colinder, but I sure wish I would have known to do this beforehand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have a pampered chef chopper that I use to mince the cucumber, I then drain the liquid and add the rest of the ingredients except the yogurt. I use GREEK Yogurt instead of regular. Much thicker consistency. I fold all the ingredients into the yogurt and it holds up very nicely! Note: If you prefer a little "saltier" dip, use Garlic Salt and omit table salt! YUM!! Making Chicken GYros with it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States