Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is better than store bought Tzatziki! I will never buy it from the store again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A little runny, but we used a whole cucumber so that may be why. We liked the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love this sauce. It is great with all kinds of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Roth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for a grape leaf wreath I made a few days ago. We had that for lunch and gyros this evening. The Tzadzki sauce went great with both! I did use greek yogurt and just stirred in the ingredients. I did cut the recipe in half. I shreded and salted One cucumber (I have never had this sauce with cubed cucumber and I think shreded was better), I didn't drain it much since I used Greek yogurt from my local Aldi store. I stirred in almost 1/2 juiced lemon, 1tbsp of EVOO, Pepper to taste and garlic powder to taste (saved some time and was grreat!) I had some fresh dill so I used a tbsp. of that as well! It was wonderful. As good or better than any greek or persian restaurant I have ever been to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I ended up with tzatziki soup, even though I used greek yougurt. I regret not reading the reviews first; NOW I know that it is critical that the cucumber be drained and the yogurt as well, and that it shouldn't be done in a food processor. I will follow a different recipe next time one that has all the steps needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Wow!! This taste the same as my fav Greek restaurant!! My daughter bugs me to buy their tzatziki sauce all the time. Now I can save my money!! Absolutely delicious. Thanks for posting Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
slight tweak to a great recipe. I used two 6 oz fage greek yougurt. recipe called for 2- 8 oz. unspecified plain yogurt. one English cucumber, seeded (NOT peeled)grated on coarse microplane grater. press cucumber between two paper towels to rid of excess water. 3 lg cloves garlic shredded on fine microplane grater. will make a garlic paste, microplane is much better than a garlic press and easier to clean the grater than those pesky presses. rest of recipe as written, folded ingredients together. I used more dill 3 T. I would never use a food processor on this recipe. the unpeeled (thin skinned english cucumbers) added extra cucumber flavor and slight crunch. I would only use the English cucumbers unpeeled. they are shrink wrapped and do not have that weird waxy coating regular cucumbers have. worth the somewhat higher cost, and IMO essential for this recipe. this is the best tzatziki sauce I have made. it is going permanently in my recipe box. quite agree, you must use greek yogurt for this recipe. I did not drain yogurt and the sauce was a perfect stiff consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie Debisschop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is one of our stand-bys when we make Greek or Mediterranean food. Gyros aren't the same without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Make sure you drain all of the liquid from the cucumbers after you put them in the chopper/food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is so good and refreshing. Change nothing and make as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerdnog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States