Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
The taste was okay, but blending the cucumber in a food processor gave the sauce a really gross chunky texture. I also don't know why the recipe calls for dicing the cucumber and then says to process it in a food processor. I would not make this recipe again. The ones with shredded cucumber are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Awesome! I recommend using plain Fage yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved the recipe, made it as posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Salted and drained the cucumbers and used nonfat Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is better than store bought Tzatziki! I will never buy it from the store again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A little runny, but we used a whole cucumber so that may be why. We liked the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love this sauce. It is great with all kinds of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for a grape leaf wreath I made a few days ago. We had that for lunch and gyros this evening. The Tzadzki sauce went great with both! I did use greek yogurt and just stirred in the ingredients. I did cut the recipe in half. I shreded and salted One cucumber (I have never had this sauce with cubed cucumber and I think shreded was better), I didn't drain it much since I used Greek yogurt from my local Aldi store. I stirred in almost 1/2 juiced lemon, 1tbsp of EVOO, Pepper to taste and garlic powder to taste (saved some time and was grreat!) I had some fresh dill so I used a tbsp. of that as well! It was wonderful. As good or better than any greek or persian restaurant I have ever been to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I ended up with tzatziki soup, even though I used greek yougurt. I regret not reading the reviews first; NOW I know that it is critical that the cucumber be drained and the yogurt as well, and that it shouldn't be done in a food processor. I will follow a different recipe next time one that has all the steps needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Wow!! This taste the same as my fav Greek restaurant!! My daughter bugs me to buy their tzatziki sauce all the time. Now I can save my money!! Absolutely delicious. Thanks for posting Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States