Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
The taste was okay, but blending the cucumber in a food processor gave the sauce a really gross chunky texture. I also don't know why the recipe calls for dicing the cucumber and then says to process it in a food processor. I would not make this recipe again. The ones with shredded cucumber are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Awesome! I recommend using plain Fage yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved the recipe, made it as posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Salted and drained the cucumbers and used nonfat Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is better than store bought Tzatziki! I will never buy it from the store again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A little runny, but we used a whole cucumber so that may be why. We liked the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love this sauce. It is great with all kinds of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for a grape leaf wreath I made a few days ago. We had that for lunch and gyros this evening. The Tzadzki sauce went great with both! I did use greek yogurt and just stirred in the ingredients. I did cut the recipe in half. I shreded and salted One cucumber (I have never had this sauce with cubed cucumber and I think shreded was better), I didn't drain it much since I used Greek yogurt from my local Aldi store. I stirred in almost 1/2 juiced lemon, 1tbsp of EVOO, Pepper to taste and garlic powder to taste (saved some time and was grreat!) I had some fresh dill so I used a tbsp. of that as well! It was wonderful. As good or better than any greek or persian restaurant I have ever been to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I ended up with tzatziki soup, even though I used greek yougurt. I regret not reading the reviews first; NOW I know that it is critical that the cucumber be drained and the yogurt as well, and that it shouldn't be done in a food processor. I will follow a different recipe next time one that has all the steps needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Wow!! This taste the same as my fav Greek restaurant!! My daughter bugs me to buy their tzatziki sauce all the time. Now I can save my money!! Absolutely delicious. Thanks for posting Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States