Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
First recipe I have ever given a 1 star rating to. Followed to the letter also. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i'm greek and a chef..so let me give a small advice..dont use the food prossesor.. grade the cucumber and drain it..sqeeze it with your hands to leave all the water out..and use greek yogurt! also try some vinegre too!!! it gives more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konstantina Zavou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I use greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I did this with a salted english cucumber and fat free standard yoghurt and it worked perfectly! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious! First try I made it as is, which was pretty good. After reading reviews I made it again and used Greek yogurt, which is an absolute must. Also I chopped, salted and drained the cucumbers for 2 hours. Mixed all the ingredients EXCEPT cucumbers in the food processor, then just stirred the cucumbers in after. This time it was perfect! The first time when I blended the cucumbers the consistency was a little weird. Definitely better after making the changes. Served with Greek chicken, rice and pita. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It's like water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Greek yogurt works the best, i then thin it out with sour cream, I seed and dice my cucumbers and put the garlic thru a press, fresh cracked black pepper and some salt, occasionally I add finely diced red onion as well to give it a nice bite as well. Recommend you fold it in by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It has been a while since I have made tzatziki - I bought sour cream instead of yogurt. I made half the recipe. It was so yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I mixed up all the ingredients EXCEPT the yogurt and blended them well, then folded them into the yogurt (like one very useful Review at the top suggested). Initially it was a little runny, but it thickened up nicely after refrigerating for an hour plus. Very Delicious! I will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This sauce was delicious! I folded it into some hamburger meat and it tasted phenomenal! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States