Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is great. It's so easy and delicious on just about anything. Next time you do it, liquefy it in your blender so that it turns out like a dressing. So good. I put it on cornish pasties and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalton A. Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This sauce cam out too runny, and did not taste like the tsatziki we are accustomed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Sorry, but a waste of ingredients. The reviews above capture it--covers none of the steps required to make a good sauce. Way, way too much liquid--need to drain the yogurt, and the cukes, otherwise you end up with something to runny to even be a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this and followed many of the suggestions here. Grated the cucumbers then salted and set them said on paper towels to drain. But not long enough. Next time I will salt and place in a strainer earlier. I doubled the garlic...what can I say! I also used full fat "Total" yogurt and I drained it as well. I used a small chopper to buzz all except the yogurt. I used italian parsley as there was no fresh dill. Recently had this at a locally owned Resturant and theirs was more garlicky lemony and more of a spread. They also used parsley. And maybe Kefir instead of plain yogurt. Great first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
As written, this recipe is runny. I knew it would be, as I'm using it more for a sauce than a thicker dip. Adding the draining step would "fix" that, but for me, the recipe as written works. I'd never blended a tzatziki before, but this turned out smooth and tasty for my cuke-texture-sensitive boyfriend. I can't wait to use this as a dressing for slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Babb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
First recipe I have ever given a 1 star rating to. Followed to the letter also. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i'm greek and a chef..so let me give a small advice..dont use the food prossesor.. grade the cucumber and drain it..sqeeze it with your hands to leave all the water out..and use greek yogurt! also try some vinegre too!!! it gives more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konstantina Zavou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I use greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I did this with a salted english cucumber and fat free standard yoghurt and it worked perfectly! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious! First try I made it as is, which was pretty good. After reading reviews I made it again and used Greek yogurt, which is an absolute must. Also I chopped, salted and drained the cucumbers for 2 hours. Mixed all the ingredients EXCEPT cucumbers in the food processor, then just stirred the cucumbers in after. This time it was perfect! The first time when I blended the cucumbers the consistency was a little weird. Definitely better after making the changes. Served with Greek chicken, rice and pita. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States