Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe was delicious as far as the ingredients are involved. I used plain Greek yogurt. Next time I will process all the ingredients except for the yogurt and fold that in at the end. The food processor broke down the yogurt so it turned out watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
lemon juice and yogurt does not go together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I used Greek yogurt and added a 1/2 tsp of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Tasted great, but was a bit watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norbie-Noo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Don't strain the yogurt in paper towels. Use a tea towel or paper towel ends up in sauce. 2 cloves of garlic is plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Tzatziki too watery? You looked quickly at the recipe without reading the critical reviews cautioning you to drain the yogurt and the cucumber first..no problem, mate. I am a canner and have a product necessary for producing perfect jels and canned products from my produce--two types of clear jel: instant, which you add to uncooked products, as in the tzatziki, and regular which is added to cooked foods. Clear jel acts like cornstarch, or arrowroot without an aftertaste and is perfect for the too watery oops moment. I purchase mine from www.barryfarms.com. Pectin is similar but used in jams, preserves as it binds to sugar. You'll like clear jel for its many applications of fixing cooking mishaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Simple. Easy. Delicious. I use this as a condiment on grilled lamb burgers, with some sliced tomato and red onion, and lettuce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was a runny mess and did not taste like it should, tried with greek yogurt and normal yogurt- still runny and lacked in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by An Me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I make this and use it to eat with baked or pan fried chicken breast. It's a great replacement for gravy and if you use greek seasonings on the chicken, it's even better. I mix by hand and the cucumber should be trimmed away from the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Grady-Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I blended up the cucumber and garlic together in a baby food processor. Then I strained it and squished all the water out. I added this strained pulp to the rest of the ingredients. It wasn't runny and tasted so good with the "Easiest Falafel Recipe" with greens on naan bread. Restaurant quality taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States