Tzatziki Sauce (Yogurt and Cucumber Dip) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Took more time than I was looking for, but I'd have to say it's worth it. I put it a top gyro meat and red onions and pita bread and had my family begging for me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was fantastic. I did use the greek yogurt, did not strain it. chopped up cucumber and patted it and salted it. DELICOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was a very tasty and healthy recipe used it on a leg of lamb and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Actually it had a rather bitter taste, I used the greek yougart like many suggested, even added honey and just was not what I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I personally prefer versions with some sour cream and I'm not sure I loved the mint in this. I normally don't have any, and use recipes that call for oregano instead. Mint is traditional but since I'm not Greek I really don't feel any shame in saying I don't think I care for it in the sauce, just in the meat that I put this sauce on. It did come out reasonably thick, which is nice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
REALLY nice. The overnight straining was easy to do and I was astonished how much water came out. The end result is thick, tasty, and refreshing. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great Recipe! I left out the mint (personal preference) and added dill, used Greek yogurt to speed up the process (didn't have to drain anything), and squeezed my shredded cucumber in between towels to get rid of excess water - hadn't allowed myself enough time to do the draining part. However, the tzaziki was great and everyone at the dinner party loved it! Will definitely continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
view notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious! I did change it up a bit. I used plain Greek yogurt (didn't strain it), added another garlic clove, added way more lemon juice, and used dill instead of all the mint. I did add a tiny bit of mint. After letting it sit in the fridge for a few hours, it was so good!!! I used it to put on some falafel, but I found myself just eating it with a spoon!! I couldn't stop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I added fresh dill to this recipe, because I remember that flavor in tzatziki. I used a coffee filter on top of paper towels over a colander in a bowl, and I think I got about a cup of liquid from the yogurt. I like the freshness of the herbs, and I can't wait to use it for sammies in pita bread tonight. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States