Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Very tasty. The only thing I will do next time I make it is I would use less garlic. Yummy was the response from the kids. The whole family liked it. Will definately serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Wonderful and very authentic (I have been to Greece, and frequent Greek restaurants where I live). I served this on pita bread with Souvlaki from this site. I would highly recommend using the cheese cloth to drain the yogurt, as well as using a strainer for the cucumber to press out the liquid; otherwise, the sauce will be runny. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Superb. I made this with fresh mint, but I am eager to try out dill the next time. Draining the yogurt on cheesecloth is absolutely essential in achieving the correct texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Excellent! I didn't have cheese cloth so strained with a paper coffee filter. Subbed 1/2 tsp dried mint for fresh. Every one loved it with the Pork Souvlaki recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This sauce was excellent on gyros! I just added 3 times as much pepper as called for....it was fabulous. And I can see dipping vegetables in the remaining sauce. Thanks Brenda for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I have always thought I made a great gyros sauce, but after I made this recipe, I threw mine away. I don't know if it's the mint because no one else had it in the other recipes or the yogurt. This is the best gyros sauce I have ever tasted, including restaurants. I have made it so many times I have the recipe in my head. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I wish I could give this a 10!! It was awesome. I forgot to pick up cheesecloth so I had to improvise using a small strainer and bowl for the yougurt. It removed a good deal of the water. I can't stop eating this and it made my kitchen smell so yummy. I made this with Peppy's Pita Bread and Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs. I felt like I was at a greek restuarant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Excellent!! What can I say we loved it. I like it better than a lot of the sauces you get in restaurants even. I forgot to press moisture out of the cucumbers but it still turned out great and I did not drain the yogurt either. It kept well in the fridge and it disappeared quickly. No wastage here! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWSAHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This sauce was wonderful. I did use the cheese cloth and was amazed at the amount of water that left. I loved the recipe as it is, no changes. I will make it again the next time I make the souvlaki recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Absolutely Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States