Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I needed tzatziki sauce for gyros and this recipe worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I thought this was ok - I will definitely look around for different ideas on how give it more "kick"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Very good recipe. I didn't find it too tart, possibly because I didn't have time to drain regular yogurt so used Greek yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Wonderful! Just as good as our favorite Greek restaurant. I used greek yogurt, which is nice and thick, so I didn't have to take the time to drain it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I bought small seedless cucumbers, I sliced them & put in food processor as well as garlic.Combined it with greek yogurt & added a dash of lemon juice & a few dashes of dried dill also used dried mint leaves because I didn't have fresh. Simply marvelous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe is fantastic and even easier if you use Greek yogurt and a food processor! I put the Greek yogurt in the processor along with the salt, pepper, crushed garlic, and 1/2 cup whole mint leaves (loosely packed). Then, I pulsed it for a bit to coarsely chop the mint and garlic. After that, I threw in the diced up cucumber and pulsed some more. The immediate results were DELICIOUS and I'm sure it will be even better after a night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used plain Greek yogurt and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I didn't have any yogurt so I used sour cream instead. It was great.I added chopped green onions just to give it a different taste. This dish was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was so incredibly quick and delicious. To save time, I used an English cucumber and shredded it whole in the food processor (no peeling or deseeding needed). The Greek yogurt that I found was extremely thick, so I didn't even think about straining it. Added fresh lemon juice, and it was ready to go. If you're in a bind,eat right away (very flavorful regardless).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Made this to go with the spicy lamb burgers from this site and it was amazing. There was nothing left as everyone was scooping the remaining sauce with corn chips. Now that Greek yoghurt is so popular, you can use it (I love Stonyfield Oikos) and skip the straining step. I am going to try it next time with goat's milk Greek yoghurt from my farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States