Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
It was great! Thanks for the recipe. I did reduce the salt just a smidge, to accomodate what was in my gyro meat. I will definitely make again. Oh, on a side note...this freezes and thaws well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
a lot of messy work when using regular yogurt. But the taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is the best sauce. I made it with the turkey and spinach burgers on this site! I also use greek yogurt which saves time because it does not need to be strained. Yummo! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I have made this a few times now, and everyone always loves it. We all love garlic in my family, so sometimes I add an extra clove of garlic-yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very tasty! I only wanted to make about a cup or so, so I just improvised with the measurements of each ingredient, turned out tasty! Also, I didn't bother straining the yogurt (simply poured out some excess liquid before scooping into the bowl, because I was making this as a sauce for turkey burgers, rather than as a dip, so thickness wasn't what I was aiming for. After chilling for a couple of hours, it was just the right consistency for what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Good but do NOT use dill in it. Messes with all the flavors. Do add some lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great recipe, my family really enjoyed this with RB Miller's Gyro meat recipe. Great as a dip too. I followed the recipe and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent - I used 16 oz Greek yogurt so no straining needed, substituted dill for the mint, added dash of lemon juice and a packet of splenda - very close to restaurant style tzatziki sauce. This was much better after 24 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Not a fan. VERY runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was just okay for me. It didnt taste as delish as my favorite greek restaurant though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States