Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome recipe, very good. Another tip, while the yogurt is draining, mix all the other ingredients together, and let set for a while. Before adding the yogurt, drain the liquid from the cucumber mixture, and even a thicker tzaziki. The salt pulls out more of the liquid from the cucumber and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The instructions are good for the yogurt and the cucumber etc. However, I thought the vinegar was too strong. I had to add yogurt to reduce the pungent taste of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I strained the cucumber as recommended by other users and also use Liberte Mediterranee plain yogurt. Using a good yogurt is key to making great tzatziki. You don't have to strain this brand of yogurt. I didn't add mint or black pepper, but did use a pinch of sea salt. Will try mint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraupnorth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is delicious!!! Draining the yogurt is a must!!!! Great dip, used this to top chicken in pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Just like restaurants. Use greek yogurt and be sure to drain. Fresh garlic is a must. I used dill and mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent! I made this to go with the tradition gyro meat recipe from this site. We loved this and I will definitely make again. Only change I made was to cut back on the mint. . . think I used about a tablespoon, to fit our taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was quite good! I used Greek yogurt and did not drain it before preparing recipe. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is WAY better than the store versions. YUM Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamraD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I omitted the salt & pepper as I prefer it without and added a dash of lemon juice. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States