Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Steffanie Stamos
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very tasty and close to what I would expect to get at a good Greek Restaurant. I used Greek Yougurt and added a little fresh dill. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffanie Stamos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this recipe was awesome!!! agreed with the reviewer who added 1/2 fresh lemon juice + a dash of splenda. Also I didnt have mint on hand so I used fresh dill. I am on a pure protein diet and chicken gets quite boring a la carte. This tzatziki sauce (made with non-fat greek yogurt) is a nice accompiment to 'just chicken'. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Has potential, but this is way too minty for my crowd's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I used Greek yogurt, so I didn't drain it. I only had dried seasonings, so that's what I used. I also didn't stick it in the fridge to chill before serving. Despite this, it turned out AMAZING. I put it on chicken that I'd cooked with Greek seasoning and topped it with tomatoes and lettuce in some flatbread. My husband couldn't stop making sounds of joy while eating it. However, I do wish it were a bit thinner in consistency, since I used it as a sauce rather than a dip. Next time I want it as a sauce I may try normal plain yogurt (non-drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I LOVE this sauce! I really enjoy it with my tabouli salad when we have greek night! If you don't already know, mint grows like a weed, if you like to cook greek food, do yourself a favor and add it to your herb garden. I suggest a container for it because it is aggressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was really good. I used greek yogurt to avoid having to drain the regular yogurt. This gave that nice thick texture. I really like the min in this. It worked really well with some greek chicken wraps I made. I made ahead of time so that it could sit for 24 hours to let the flavors blend. I think next time I may add more cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Excellent! Added a few things... olive oil, lime juice, dill weed... fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe says. I used Greek yogurt, and drained it for a couple of hours and it turned out really thick.I think next time I won't drain it so much and I'll cut back on the mint a little (like half). Otherwise it was really tasty and went well with the Traditional Gyro Meat (delicious!!) and Peppy's Pitas (perfect)--both of which I found on this site. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great flavor. Made it with non fat Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I love this sauce! I used Greek yogurt and the food processor like other reviewers. I didn't have any mint so I didn't follow the recipe exactly but still turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States