Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good. I added a little dill too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very good and tasty! The first time I made it I just chopped the cucumber, this time (making it now), I am shredding it like the recipe says. The chunks were too big when chopping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I think this came out well, and I added it to salads and sandwiches too. I used greek yogurt and I blended it til smooth. I might use a little less mint next time but I added more than the recipe called for. Great for my lamb and chicken gyros!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Loved it. Never knew just how much water came from a cucumber, but totally worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was a great, super simple tzatziki sauce I made to go with souvlaki on a greek night. Definitely put in the mint - makes the dish. I had dill on hand so I added just a bit in there as well and it turned out great. I used a fairly fine grate on my cucumber because nothing is worse than hunks of it in what's supposed to be a creamy sauce. My guests couldn't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sneezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
this recipe was awesome! made homemade gyros and this sauce went with them perfectly i did add a tbsp of lemon juice to mine but otherwise followed the recipe exactly even used it on my salad as a dressing very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
The changes I made were to use lowfat yogurt, and instead of black pepper and salt, I used Cavendars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
No one wanted me to try this receipe and kept insisting I try to buy a bottled sauce (couldn't find one). I followed the receipe exactly except I used a non fat strained greed yogurt which allowed me to avoid the hours of prep time. It came out perfect and now I get requests to make this sauce often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Best mix of flavors of any of the tzatziki recipes I've tried. Good AS IS although many of the slight alterations in the comments are good, too. I like mine with a sprig of fresh dill. No need to strain Greek yogurt. I did it all in the food processor in about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This tzatziki was not the best I've had, but the best that I have personally made. I used Greek yogurt, so I didn't have to strain it. I did press the shredded cucumber in a clean cloth to eliminate the excess juice and came out with a good constistency. I like my tzatziki a little more intense, so I added a few squirts of lemon juice. Did not use the mint leaf suggestion. Just played with the levels of ingredients until it was the way I like it. Looking forward to having this with a Greek meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States