Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Be VERY careful when scaling this recipe dowm: the amounts of salt and pepper remain way to high!!! I didn't realized this and my tzatziki was way too peppery!!! This being said, I'm sure this is still a wonderful recipe, however, when making this sauce I like to add a little lemon juice and dill and omit the mint. I will definitly try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was excellent. I made some very small changes. First, I used reduced fat yogurt. In a mini processor, I added half the amount of salt and pepper, 10 lemon drops, 2 large garlic cloves, 2 good shakes of dill weed spice, a dash of olive oil, and a full package of the fresh mint from the produce section. After chopping, I had a little less than 1/4 cup of mixture to mix in w/the yogurt and cucumber. Instead of cheese cloth, I used coffee filters and that worked great. Separating the liquid is an essential step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
An excellent recipe. It is VERY important to drain the yogurt and get all the liquid out of the cucumber, though, in order to obtain the proper consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I dont remember the one i get from the greek restraunt being this sour. But it was still good dalloped on top of our greek inspired kabobs with greek pita. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was wonderful! It reminded me of the Tzatziki we have at Christmas with my fiance's family. I did add a little dill weed and garlic powder to it, but overall, it was fantastic! Thank you for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I served this with the Souvlaki recipe on this site served as gyros. It was one of, if not THE best tzatziki sauce I've ever had. Mine wasn't runny at all, but I was really diligent about draining my yogurt and cucumber. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Great for Gyros or as a salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Wonderful! I'll definitely use this again. Everyone wanted the super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Good recipe, I thought it tasted a bit sour, but my husband who loves greek food said it tasted very authentic. I used it with the greek chicken recipe from this site and made homemade gyros. I think it was maybe a bit too sour because of all of the lemon juice in the chicken marinade as well, I may try adding a tablespoon or two of honey to the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Mitchell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Egmondville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
don't use vanilla yogart it is to sweet, other than this i used a full clove of garlic and 1/2 tsp lime juice it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States