Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Lots of steps but the sauce is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZHEIM
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Delicious & Easy!! I used greek yogurt so no straining was necessary, and a whole English, or hothouse cucumber (seedless). I grated the cucumbers on the largest side, and kept squeezing them with paper towels in order to get all the moisture out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was so good, i havent ever had it before and was so supprised at how good it was i even used the leftover sauce for my salad dressing. However i did not have fresh mint and my store didnt sell it so i used dill instead.This was great with the gyro burgers on thes sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayer, Arizona, USA
Living In: Camp Verde, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Yummy! We're overseas so authentic greek food is very common but every once in a while I prefer to have it at home. This recipe is very close to what they serve at the restaurant nearby. I use an english cucumber, to avoid seeds, and German plain whole-milk yogurt becuase it is a bit thicker. To cut down on the waiting time I layer paper towels and gently squeeze out the moisture. I also use minced garlic and add a drizzle of olive oil. Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This tzatziki sauce is so wonderful. If you take away the garlic the sauce turns into a nice yogurt salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
THE RECIPE IS GOOD BUT NEED A BIT OF WINE VINNECAR -WHITE PEPPER .NO LEMONS IN THIS RECIPE PLEASE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
flavor was a lot like what I remember from my trip to that part of the world. Although next time I think I will use greek style yogurt or lebna (I think that is spelled wrong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
It is definitely worth the effort to drain the yogurt. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
GREAT!!!I HAD NO MINT SO I ADDED DILL!!YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Be VERY careful when scaling this recipe dowm: the amounts of salt and pepper remain way to high!!! I didn't realized this and my tzatziki was way too peppery!!! This being said, I'm sure this is still a wonderful recipe, however, when making this sauce I like to add a little lemon juice and dill and omit the mint. I will definitly try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States