Tzatziki Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I served this with greek meatballs and everyone loved it. I'm making this again tomorrow for a party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this with the "Traditional gyro meat" recipe from this site. I loved this sauce. I thought it was simple and tasted extremely good. I used whole milk organic yogurt and placed it in a kitchen towel in a strainer over a bowel. It was only in the refrigerator for about 1 1/2 hours and it strained a lot of the liquid from the yogurt. In fact, I think the sauce was a little too thick and next time I will probably not squeeze out the cucumbers as much as I did. I probably used 2 Tbs. of fresh mint instead of 1/4 cup. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was good, but a little bit too minty us. I followed the recipe exactly and served it on gyros. It stored well in the fridge and the leftovers were really good to dip carrots and tortilla chips in. I also spread some on a pita with sliced tomatoes and feta...yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great, classic recipie. Simple to do, might want to note it's really important to drain the yogurt AND the cucumber, which is full of water that will make the tzatziki runny. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This recipe is GREAT! There is nothing more refreshing on a hot summer day than the taste of this cool cucumber sauce! The flavors blend perfectly together - I was skeptical about the mint at first, but it really adds a little something that makes this Tzatziki stand out above the others! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Pretty good, but needed a bit more flavor, so I added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and a little bit of finely chopped onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
really delicious and easy to make. I love eating this on sandwiches, dipping vegetables and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This tzatziki sauce recipe was just okay in my opinion. We have a ton of fresh mint in our garden so I decided to try this but it tasted kind of off to me. The best tzatziki sauce recipe I have tried so far is "Yia Yia's tzatziki" from this site, it tasted so authentic. Thanks for the recipe though, it was a nice way to use some mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I just got back from Greece yesterday where I have been eating this every single days for the last few days. In making my own, I salted the cucumber, drained the yogurt in a strainer, then put the salted cucumber in the strainer, squeezed as much juice from the cucumber as i could. I was afraid it would taste funny because the yogurt was fat free - but it was absolutley great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
By far the best tzatziki I have ever had. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States