Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This sauce was so easy to make and really delicious! I served it with baked falafel, but it would also make a great dip for vegetables, like cucumbers, carrots, and bell peppers. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
wonderful sauce! we always process cukes and blend that in as well...not sure it would be as good without the cuke :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Added cucumber and used greek yogurt. Still seemed to be lacking in flavor. Next time I will prolly just use plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Didn't taste like what I was looking for, so I added ~ 1/2 cup of shredded (and squeezed dry) cucumber. Still didn't really do it for me, it's good but not nearly as good as our local Greek restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
YUM if you love garlic. I tripled the recipe and have been eating cucumber slices with tzatziki instead of chips and dip. I also marinated chicken with it. And did a salad with cucumbers, feta, tomatoes, a few tablespoons of italian dressing and a few table spoons of tzatiziki. Used on burgers instead of mayo. Very versatile sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
So fresh and refreshing! Great w/falafel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Tastes so good. I may never go to pita pit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Skywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Probably the closest to the real Greek way of making it, since this uses dill. Most recipes say to use mint, and my family (we're Greek) never made it with mint. It would be a good idea to use strained yogurt, or strain your own using cheesecloth - it's worth the effort, I promise! This was definitely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryanneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I decreased the amount of garlic and it was still very strong and sharp tasting. I will reduce it more next time. I also added some finely diced cucumbers. The next day, I added the olive oil ( I left it out originally due to other's comments on the thinness of this) and milk to thin it out and made a tasty salad dressing with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States