Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I liked it, but might try adding less lemon and a few more spices the next time I make it. a little bitter for my husband's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gardeski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Rated it only as 4 stars because it's missing the cucumbers as an ingredient! You've got to have cucumbers in it...if prepared as is, plus the cukes....a for sure 5 stars! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So good! I used a fat free greek yogurt and used dried dill instead of fresh. I also used just 1 large clove of garlic which was plenty. As I started to make this recipe, I noticed no cucumber ~~ so I decided to add some very finely diced English cucumber to this sauce which I think made it amazing. Family loved and and used it as a dip for Greek Island Chicken Shish Kabobs on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I used non-fat Greek yogurt to make it thicker, and also added finely chopped cucumbers as a few other reviewers recommended. The cucumbers are a must, but it actually felt a bit too thick with the Greek yogurt, and could have used some extra olive oil to thin it. As a garlic lover, I have to disagree with those who said it was too garlicky-- I thought that was spot on, but I also had to add more fresh dill and a smidge more pepper to give it an extra lift (I'm used to strong flavors, I guess). Alone it was tasty (albeit super tangy) but felt like it was missing something that I still can't quite put my finger on, so I'm reluctant to give it five stars, but I'll definitely make it again and play around a bit. I will say this though: it PERFECTLY complemented the gyro burgers I made from another recipe here and I'm looking forward to making it with another lamb burger recipe I have in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good! Added chopped cucumber (a must!), and cut the garlic back a bit. Think the next time I am going to cut back the lemon juice just a tad also, was a little more tart that I wanted, but still delicious!! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was OK. Not great. I'm not sure what would improve it. Perhaps better quality yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Good recipe but I added english cucumber. It wouldn't be right without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Pretty sure this is the best tzatziki sauce I have had and everyone wanted the recipe :) Was so so easy to make and went phenomenally with the Haitian Voodoo sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States