Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great dip! We are always out of cucumbers, as my son eats them as soon as I get them in house. So, when I went to make a quick dip to go with pita chips, I had no cukes to go into a tzatziki sauce/dip. I found this recipe and was pleasantly surprised, as were my guests. I used dried dill and kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I needed a quick sauce for my chicken souvlaki and found this. I followed the recipe exactly as printed and it turned out great! My daughter asked to add some cucumber (about 2 tbsp.'s worth that I grated and then squeezed out the excess liquid before adding to the sauce) because it's her favourite vegetable. It gave it a bit of crunch. Will make this again and again! Defintiely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We liked this a lot, but I'm glad I used two cloves of garlic rather than three! I also added some coarsely grated cucumber and used pre-strained Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great flavor! I used 2% Greek yogurt and added some chopped cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Yummy, healthy and easy to make! Way better than anything store-bought and way healthier than salad dressing. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargoR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
near identical comments to the poster before me: too thin/needed straining in a coffee filter to thicken. Is missing the cucumber...added that. Is missing the mint....added that. The dill and the garlic were overpowering and need to be cut back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe is a great base but requires additional steps and ingredients to make it perfect. I bought 16 oz of yogurt, lined a sieve with paper towel and placed the yogurt in it. After a few hours all of the liquid drained out of the yogurt leaving it nice and thick. I added 1 cup of grated Long English Cucumber. Be sure to squeeze all of the liquid out of the cucmber after grating it. I also added 1 tablespoon of chopped fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezra Gisborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent! I used sour cream because I bought the wrong yogurt (rats!). Also, used dried dill because I can not get fresh in Mexico. I added some chopped parsley for freshness. All in all, the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent tzatziki sauce! I followed the recipe as written and it was superb. I would recommend you prepare this ahead of time so the herbs and spices have time to infuse throughout the sauce. I used Greek yogurt and added seeded, finely diced cucumber. This was great with feta cheese on a gyro sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
liked the recipe a lot.. wish i could give it 4.5 stars.. i ended up doubling the lemon and halving the salt.. didn't have fresh dill so had to use dried.. made sure that the garlic cloves were the big hearty ones.. not the lil skinny baby sized ones.. also added a quarter of a cucumber that i sweated out with salt and pureed.. left out the oil.. thanks for an awesome starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States