Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I doubled the dill and added 1/2 of a chopped English (hothouse) cucumber. Quick and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
After reading some other reviews I added shredded cucumber with the water squeezed out. But I still felt that there was something missing. I love tzatziki and I felt like this one was missing the punch that most of the ones I have eaten had. After looking around at some other recipies I realized it was red wine vinegar! The cucumber and vinegar really did it, but just about a tablespoon of the vinegar. Afterwards it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Really yummy--the flavors are well balanced. I added some finely chopped cucumber, too. It was a bit too runny for my taste, so next time I will use Greek yogurt instead of plain. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmindrop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Something in it was VERY overpowering! I thought it was the garlic (and I even used only 2 cloves instead of 3...), but my husband thought it was the dill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was my 1st try making tzatziki, but I've had it plenty of times before. I knew something was missing so I added finely chopped cuke. It still seemed like it was missing something though, but couldn't put my finger on it. And the viscosity was too thin. Either strain the yogurt before adding it or try using Greek yogurt, and don't forget to add cucumber...or maybe just find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good... I added cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Awesome on top of my Dolma!.. I added another clove of garlic for extra garlic flavor; the hubster loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I used greek yogurt and added cucumber. Was really good :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Holy guacamole. I can't believe how amazing this is. I've loved this stuff for a long time and am so excited to have found a good recipe for it, one that produces a sauce that is as good as or better than what you can buy. That never happens! Thanks Serena *xoxoxo*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Pretty Good. I used balkan style yogurt and--as per other reviews--a little less olive oil because I prefer a thicker sauce. I thought it was a bit salty though so next time I will use just 1/4 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States