Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
as others recommended, use greek yogurt and added grated cucumber after removing excess water from cucumbers with paper towel. Deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Used sour cream instead of yogurt because that's what I had and grated a cucumber in it. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Only used 1 clove of garlic 'cause that's all I had. Smushed clove with flat knife and minced. This recipe was easy and delicious. We had it on with marinated skirt steak slices in spinach wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was good. I'll make it again but will cut back on the dill by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious! I added a deseeded, peeled, and grated cucumber as others recommended. I also used plain greek yogurt instead of straining regular yogurt. Definitely gets better as it sits so leave it in the fridge overnight if possible. I used these on baked falafel burgers but am already planning to make spicy lamb burgers to use the rest of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Leaves out the most important ingredient--cucumber! Like making "ham and cheese" and leaving out the ham! Strain the yogurt or this will be a runny mess;better still use Greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I tripled the recipe and used Greek yogurt. Then to make a thicker dip I added 8oz regular cream cheese, 8oz Greek yogurt cream cheese, more salt, pepper, olive oil, and lemon. I used a food processor to cream the mixture. Lastly I used the pulse setting to mix in finely diced (seeded) cucumber. Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good, mild delicious taste. I doubled the recipe, if you do that double everything but the olive oil, go to 3 tbsp. this is a total win and I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used the Greek Yogurt for this (Fage). It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Falcone Daquino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used Cabot Greek yogurt...no problems with thickness here! Any Greek yogurt would work fine, I'm sure. I agree with all who added cucumber. This is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States