Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good, mild delicious taste. I doubled the recipe, if you do that double everything but the olive oil, go to 3 tbsp. this is a total win and I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used the Greek Yogurt for this (Fage). It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Falcone Daquino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used Cabot Greek yogurt...no problems with thickness here! Any Greek yogurt would work fine, I'm sure. I agree with all who added cucumber. This is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Add cucumber. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I fallowed the institutions but I did not like it at all maybe because I have had so much authentic Greek tzaziki. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good recipe! I used Greek yogurt instead of plain and added finely chopped cucumber. Next time I'm going to add slightly less lemon juice and pepper as it was just a tad too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this to go with lamb burgers. I didn't have any dill, so put a tiny bit of dried rosemary instead.......big mistake. I liked it more than my husband, so next time I'll make sure I have fresh dill. Thanx for tip to drain the liquid in 2 coffee filters, worked great and made it much thicker :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Simple and pretty tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
You can really taste all the flavors! Great sauce, but could be more thick. I used the 8oz plain yogurt, regular amount of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, and a generous amount of pepper. However, I doubled the dill and added half a diced cucumber. Really liked the extra flavor from the cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is great, i make it all the time to accompany bbq chicken, kabobs, or sweet potato fries. As other reviewers have suggested, i finely shred 1/2 a cucumber and add. Of course, try to dry the shredded cucumber as best as possible, otherwise the tzatziki is too watery. Using a balkan-style yogurt also makes it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States