Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Only used 1 clove of garlic 'cause that's all I had. Smushed clove with flat knife and minced. This recipe was easy and delicious. We had it on with marinated skirt steak slices in spinach wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was good. I'll make it again but will cut back on the dill by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious! I added a deseeded, peeled, and grated cucumber as others recommended. I also used plain greek yogurt instead of straining regular yogurt. Definitely gets better as it sits so leave it in the fridge overnight if possible. I used these on baked falafel burgers but am already planning to make spicy lamb burgers to use the rest of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Leaves out the most important ingredient--cucumber! Like making "ham and cheese" and leaving out the ham! Strain the yogurt or this will be a runny mess;better still use Greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I tripled the recipe and used Greek yogurt. Then to make a thicker dip I added 8oz regular cream cheese, 8oz Greek yogurt cream cheese, more salt, pepper, olive oil, and lemon. I used a food processor to cream the mixture. Lastly I used the pulse setting to mix in finely diced (seeded) cucumber. Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good, mild delicious taste. I doubled the recipe, if you do that double everything but the olive oil, go to 3 tbsp. this is a total win and I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used the Greek Yogurt for this (Fage). It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Falcone Daquino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used Cabot Greek yogurt...no problems with thickness here! Any Greek yogurt would work fine, I'm sure. I agree with all who added cucumber. This is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Add cucumber. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I fallowed the institutions but I did not like it at all maybe because I have had so much authentic Greek tzaziki. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States