Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Pretty sure this is the best tzatziki sauce I have had and everyone wanted the recipe :) Was so so easy to make and went phenomenally with the Haitian Voodoo sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe was great. I added chopped cucumber and let it sit for an hour. I put the sauce on another recipe from this site - Indian Style Sheekh Kebab. It was great wrapped in Naan bread that I purchased from my local grocery store. A great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Way too thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent tzatziki sauce. I like the fact that it doesn't call for cucumber. I know traditional tzatziki has cucumbers in it, but this one tastes almost identical to the sauce on the gyros I get at my favorite Mediterranean restaurant. It was a little too lemony, but that was probably my fault, because I just squeezed the lemon juice into the bowl without measuring. I used Greek yogurt, so I didn't have a problem with the sauce being too thin. I served this with Middle Eastern Turkey Dogs on pita bread with shredded romaine and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was an excellent, basic tzatziki sauce to use with greek dishes, such a gyros with fresh lamb or falafels with delicious chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very good! I always add a lot more salt and a whole lot more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This sauce was so easy to make and really delicious! I served it with baked falafel, but it would also make a great dip for vegetables, like cucumbers, carrots, and bell peppers. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
wonderful sauce! we always process cukes and blend that in as well...not sure it would be as good without the cuke :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Added cucumber and used greek yogurt. Still seemed to be lacking in flavor. Next time I will prolly just use plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States