Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent tzatziki sauce! I followed the recipe as written and it was superb. I would recommend you prepare this ahead of time so the herbs and spices have time to infuse throughout the sauce. I used Greek yogurt and added seeded, finely diced cucumber. This was great with feta cheese on a gyro sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
liked the recipe a lot.. wish i could give it 4.5 stars.. i ended up doubling the lemon and halving the salt.. didn't have fresh dill so had to use dried.. made sure that the garlic cloves were the big hearty ones.. not the lil skinny baby sized ones.. also added a quarter of a cucumber that i sweated out with salt and pureed.. left out the oil.. thanks for an awesome starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I liked it, but might try adding less lemon and a few more spices the next time I make it. a little bitter for my husband's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Rated it only as 4 stars because it's missing the cucumbers as an ingredient! You've got to have cucumbers in it...if prepared as is, plus the cukes....a for sure 5 stars! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So good! I used a fat free greek yogurt and used dried dill instead of fresh. I also used just 1 large clove of garlic which was plenty. As I started to make this recipe, I noticed no cucumber ~~ so I decided to add some very finely diced English cucumber to this sauce which I think made it amazing. Family loved and and used it as a dip for Greek Island Chicken Shish Kabobs on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I used non-fat Greek yogurt to make it thicker, and also added finely chopped cucumbers as a few other reviewers recommended. The cucumbers are a must, but it actually felt a bit too thick with the Greek yogurt, and could have used some extra olive oil to thin it. As a garlic lover, I have to disagree with those who said it was too garlicky-- I thought that was spot on, but I also had to add more fresh dill and a smidge more pepper to give it an extra lift (I'm used to strong flavors, I guess). Alone it was tasty (albeit super tangy) but felt like it was missing something that I still can't quite put my finger on, so I'm reluctant to give it five stars, but I'll definitely make it again and play around a bit. I will say this though: it PERFECTLY complemented the gyro burgers I made from another recipe here and I'm looking forward to making it with another lamb burger recipe I have in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very good! Added chopped cucumber (a must!), and cut the garlic back a bit. Think the next time I am going to cut back the lemon juice just a tad also, was a little more tart that I wanted, but still delicious!! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was OK. Not great. I'm not sure what would improve it. Perhaps better quality yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Good recipe but I added english cucumber. It wouldn't be right without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States