Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe but missing the cucumber! Once I added about 1/4 cup of finely grated cucumber, it was a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this to go with Baked Falafel. I used Greek yogurt and added a chopped cucumber and some dill. Quick and easy, will make again. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So I was going to give this recipe a 3 because it didn't use cucumber... I realized after I made it that I had made very obvious error in not putting any cucmbers in it. Tzatsiki with no cucumber? What were they thinking!? However, after looking closely at the description I realized this type of dip was used FOR cucumbers. SO really, it's just that the name is a bit of a problem. Now fast farward to me figuring out that all I needed to do was add a finely chopped cucumber. Delicious! Great tzatsiki when you add the cucumber. Amazing cucmber, bread, or regular old veggie dip when you nix it. Either way, it's a great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
loved it, loved it, loved it! i only had 6 oz of greek yogurt, so i added 2 TB mayo. i also added peeled and shredded cucumber as per other reviews. i will be making this again soon. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I add a finely chopped/seeded cucumber to this. A Greek told me it tastes very close to the tzatziki his mother makes, she uses mint instead of dill. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Oh my goodness! I was looking for a quick tzatziki without the mint - forgot to buy it - and found this one. Quick, simple and divine! I like the ones with cucumber as well, but this was just perfect with the falafels I made. I even cheated and added dried dill tips - but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haldir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Incredibly authentic in flavor and texture. I added a diced cucumber as others suggested. My family likes the crunchier texture. And who doesn't love cucumbers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this as a last minute thought before the guests came in the door. Used min instead of dill and forgot the lemon juice and olive oil. It went down a treat though. We had it with salad mixings and Mediterranean tomato baked chicken Casserole & rice. Everyone went to seconds and used it as a dressing over the salad. There is left overs as I always over prepare, so I will add lemon juice to the rest before I have it as I like that sharp taste and I made the dish with homemade yoghurt which is quite mild to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this exactly as directed and it turned out perfect. It's not too often I make something on this site and don't even need to make a single change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My husband was raised on Tzatziki sauce, so he is pretty picky and likes it authentic tasting. I followed this recipe to a TEE and he loved it. my kids loved it too. I served it with broiled marinated Chicken ( my chicken had a slight 'kick' to it, so this sauce was a perfect pairing ) I used pizza dough and baked it on my griddle at 450 degrees instead of the usual pita bread. This dinner was a hit. I will make this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States