Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So I was going to give this recipe a 3 because it didn't use cucumber... I realized after I made it that I had made very obvious error in not putting any cucmbers in it. Tzatsiki with no cucumber? What were they thinking!? However, after looking closely at the description I realized this type of dip was used FOR cucumbers. SO really, it's just that the name is a bit of a problem. Now fast farward to me figuring out that all I needed to do was add a finely chopped cucumber. Delicious! Great tzatsiki when you add the cucumber. Amazing cucmber, bread, or regular old veggie dip when you nix it. Either way, it's a great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
loved it, loved it, loved it! i only had 6 oz of greek yogurt, so i added 2 TB mayo. i also added peeled and shredded cucumber as per other reviews. i will be making this again soon. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I add a finely chopped/seeded cucumber to this. A Greek told me it tastes very close to the tzatziki his mother makes, she uses mint instead of dill. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Oh my goodness! I was looking for a quick tzatziki without the mint - forgot to buy it - and found this one. Quick, simple and divine! I like the ones with cucumber as well, but this was just perfect with the falafels I made. I even cheated and added dried dill tips - but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haldir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Incredibly authentic in flavor and texture. I added a diced cucumber as others suggested. My family likes the crunchier texture. And who doesn't love cucumbers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this as a last minute thought before the guests came in the door. Used min instead of dill and forgot the lemon juice and olive oil. It went down a treat though. We had it with salad mixings and Mediterranean tomato baked chicken Casserole & rice. Everyone went to seconds and used it as a dressing over the salad. There is left overs as I always over prepare, so I will add lemon juice to the rest before I have it as I like that sharp taste and I made the dish with homemade yoghurt which is quite mild to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this exactly as directed and it turned out perfect. It's not too often I make something on this site and don't even need to make a single change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My husband was raised on Tzatziki sauce, so he is pretty picky and likes it authentic tasting. I followed this recipe to a TEE and he loved it. my kids loved it too. I served it with broiled marinated Chicken ( my chicken had a slight 'kick' to it, so this sauce was a perfect pairing ) I used pizza dough and baked it on my griddle at 450 degrees instead of the usual pita bread. This dinner was a hit. I will make this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent! Super easy and tastes just like from a restaurant. We love this on Sean's Falafels recipe, and my husband loves to dip veggies in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I love this dip. I just use plain yogurt, lemon juice, and dill. Easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States