Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Holy smokes this is good. I only gave it a 4 because it left out cucumber, but the flavour is right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Added finely diced cucumbers, of course, and this was spot-on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe but missing the cucumber! Once I added about 1/4 cup of finely grated cucumber, it was a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this to go with Baked Falafel. I used Greek yogurt and added a chopped cucumber and some dill. Quick and easy, will make again. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So I was going to give this recipe a 3 because it didn't use cucumber... I realized after I made it that I had made very obvious error in not putting any cucmbers in it. Tzatsiki with no cucumber? What were they thinking!? However, after looking closely at the description I realized this type of dip was used FOR cucumbers. SO really, it's just that the name is a bit of a problem. Now fast farward to me figuring out that all I needed to do was add a finely chopped cucumber. Delicious! Great tzatsiki when you add the cucumber. Amazing cucmber, bread, or regular old veggie dip when you nix it. Either way, it's a great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
loved it, loved it, loved it! i only had 6 oz of greek yogurt, so i added 2 TB mayo. i also added peeled and shredded cucumber as per other reviews. i will be making this again soon. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I add a finely chopped/seeded cucumber to this. A Greek told me it tastes very close to the tzatziki his mother makes, she uses mint instead of dill. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Oh my goodness! I was looking for a quick tzatziki without the mint - forgot to buy it - and found this one. Quick, simple and divine! I like the ones with cucumber as well, but this was just perfect with the falafels I made. I even cheated and added dried dill tips - but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haldir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Incredibly authentic in flavor and texture. I added a diced cucumber as others suggested. My family likes the crunchier texture. And who doesn't love cucumbers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this as a last minute thought before the guests came in the door. Used min instead of dill and forgot the lemon juice and olive oil. It went down a treat though. We had it with salad mixings and Mediterranean tomato baked chicken Casserole & rice. Everyone went to seconds and used it as a dressing over the salad. There is left overs as I always over prepare, so I will add lemon juice to the rest before I have it as I like that sharp taste and I made the dish with homemade yoghurt which is quite mild to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States