Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I fallowed the institutions but I did not like it at all maybe because I have had so much authentic Greek tzaziki. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good recipe! I used Greek yogurt instead of plain and added finely chopped cucumber. Next time I'm going to add slightly less lemon juice and pepper as it was just a tad too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this to go with lamb burgers. I didn't have any dill, so put a tiny bit of dried rosemary instead.......big mistake. I liked it more than my husband, so next time I'll make sure I have fresh dill. Thanx for tip to drain the liquid in 2 coffee filters, worked great and made it much thicker :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Simple and pretty tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
You can really taste all the flavors! Great sauce, but could be more thick. I used the 8oz plain yogurt, regular amount of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, and a generous amount of pepper. However, I doubled the dill and added half a diced cucumber. Really liked the extra flavor from the cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is great, i make it all the time to accompany bbq chicken, kabobs, or sweet potato fries. As other reviewers have suggested, i finely shred 1/2 a cucumber and add. Of course, try to dry the shredded cucumber as best as possible, otherwise the tzatziki is too watery. Using a balkan-style yogurt also makes it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Super easy to make - got better with allowing time to blend the flavours together. I used plain greek yogurt and added deseeded cucumber that I let sit in a colander with some salt for a bit. I did add a hint of sugar because I thought it was a bit sour. I also added lots of garlic powder because I really wanted the kick of garlic in the sauce. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love this sauce! I add about a 1/4 cup of grated cucumber to give it that true greek flavor. Thank you!! I love this stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Holy smokes this is good. I only gave it a 4 because it left out cucumber, but the flavour is right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Badash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States