Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Leaves out the most important ingredient--cucumber! Like making "ham and cheese" and leaving out the ham! Strain the yogurt or this will be a runny mess;better still use Greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I tripled the recipe and used Greek yogurt. Then to make a thicker dip I added 8oz regular cream cheese, 8oz Greek yogurt cream cheese, more salt, pepper, olive oil, and lemon. I used a food processor to cream the mixture. Lastly I used the pulse setting to mix in finely diced (seeded) cucumber. Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good, mild delicious taste. I doubled the recipe, if you do that double everything but the olive oil, go to 3 tbsp. this is a total win and I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used the Greek Yogurt for this (Fage). It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Falcone Daquino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used Cabot Greek yogurt...no problems with thickness here! Any Greek yogurt would work fine, I'm sure. I agree with all who added cucumber. This is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Add cucumber. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I fallowed the institutions but I did not like it at all maybe because I have had so much authentic Greek tzaziki. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good recipe! I used Greek yogurt instead of plain and added finely chopped cucumber. Next time I'm going to add slightly less lemon juice and pepper as it was just a tad too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this to go with lamb burgers. I didn't have any dill, so put a tiny bit of dried rosemary instead.......big mistake. I liked it more than my husband, so next time I'll make sure I have fresh dill. Thanx for tip to drain the liquid in 2 coffee filters, worked great and made it much thicker :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Simple and pretty tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States