Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Tried Tzatziki sauce with chicken in a restraunt, this is the same. Delicous***.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was really good once I played with it a little bit. I used 12 oz. of plain yogurt (2 small containers) and a lot of extra garlic since we adore garlic and can never have too much. I also added half of an English hothouse cucumber that I seeded and chopped into pretty small pieces (didn't bother to peel it first). I kept the rest of the ingredients pretty much the same although I didn't really bother totally measuring the dill -- just eyeballed it for the most part. We loved it with pita and the meat from the gyroll recipe on this site (I don't bake it in dough the way the recipe calls to do -- we just eat the lamb and onions). I only had time for it to sit for about 30 minutes or so before we ate, and it was fine. It was really great the next night for dinner with some warmed pita wedges to dip into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Perfect Tzatziki sauce, Serena! We loved it. Served it with Sharon's Souvlaki, Tabbouleh and pita bread all of which are from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I really liked this recipe, but to add to the flavor and texture, I doubled the fresh dill and added finely chopped cucumbers. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Yummy! This tasted just like the sauce from a restaurant. I made chicken gyros with this sauce and Peppy's Pita Bread - wow! I only used 1 T olive oil, because that's all I had, but I don't think it made a difference. I also added 1/2 of a seeded, finely chopped cucumber. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This was excellent tzatziki sauce. I added a bit of cucumber in it. I also made it in the food proccesor but when I took it out, it was very runny, so I put it in the fridge to harden, but that didn't work. It was still really good, only too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This sauce went very well with the Moroccan Lamb Kabobs I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWENCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
quick,simple and tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Perfect! I'm definitely keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
The grocery store nearby stopped carrying tzatziki, so after mourning its loss for a few days I decided to make my own. This recipe was fabulous! As other users have suggested, I added finely chopped cucumber (it hardly seems like tzatziki without it!) and I also added an extra clove of garlic, but that's just because I'm a garlic fiend. It took less than five minutes to whip up, and should take less than that to eat. Thanks, Serena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States