Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this exactly as directed and it turned out perfect. It's not too often I make something on this site and don't even need to make a single change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My husband was raised on Tzatziki sauce, so he is pretty picky and likes it authentic tasting. I followed this recipe to a TEE and he loved it. my kids loved it too. I served it with broiled marinated Chicken ( my chicken had a slight 'kick' to it, so this sauce was a perfect pairing ) I used pizza dough and baked it on my griddle at 450 degrees instead of the usual pita bread. This dinner was a hit. I will make this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent! Super easy and tastes just like from a restaurant. We love this on Sean's Falafels recipe, and my husband loves to dip veggies in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I love this dip. I just use plain yogurt, lemon juice, and dill. Easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was a little different that what I am used to, but I actually prefer this over the others i have tried. Went really well with the traditional gyro meat from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I've made this quite a few times now because my husband is hooked. I followed other reviewers' advice and added cucumber, sauted my garlic, and used Greek yogurt. But my tweaks are my personnel preference. (I also cheated and didn't use fresh dill.) i.e. I loved how garlicky it was. Tzatziki is something I've always wanted to make. Thanks for the recipe. P.S. I also heat my oven to 300 degrees, wrap 5-8 pitas in tinfoil, and heat for 20 minutes. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect sauce for a Greek chicken dinner that I regularly make. I do add a squirt of honey to sweeten it up a bit. But everyone who has had it, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Thanks for posting this unlike most comments I am allergic to cucumbers but love Tzatziki Sauce I might try it with zucchini but for now I love it as you have posted. I did add a bit of feta and minced onions for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Add 1 cup shredded cucumber. Do not do add extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
To make this a true tzatziki sauce, I did add one very large deseeded cucumber. I also used greek yogurt. VERY good. I seriously ate myself sick on this with a bag of sea salt pita chips. NOTE: If you can stand it, the longer this sauce sits.......the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States