Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect sauce for a Greek chicken dinner that I regularly make. I do add a squirt of honey to sweeten it up a bit. But everyone who has had it, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Thanks for posting this unlike most comments I am allergic to cucumbers but love Tzatziki Sauce I might try it with zucchini but for now I love it as you have posted. I did add a bit of feta and minced onions for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Add 1 cup shredded cucumber. Do not do add extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
To make this a true tzatziki sauce, I did add one very large deseeded cucumber. I also used greek yogurt. VERY good. I seriously ate myself sick on this with a bag of sea salt pita chips. NOTE: If you can stand it, the longer this sauce sits.......the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This turned out just amazing. Better than most sauces I have tasted on Gyros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Haven't had much experience with Tzatziki so I'm not quite able to compare with ones I've had in restaurants. I thought it was good, but a bit too garlic-y for my taste. I added chopped up cucumber which helped "dilute" the garlic taste as well as add a cooling feel! 8/30/12 I halved the garlic..MUCH BETTER! I added even more cucumber for added thickness and forgot to take out seeds - turns out it doesn't affect texture if you chop fine enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great dip! We are always out of cucumbers, as my son eats them as soon as I get them in house. So, when I went to make a quick dip to go with pita chips, I had no cukes to go into a tzatziki sauce/dip. I found this recipe and was pleasantly surprised, as were my guests. I used dried dill and kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I needed a quick sauce for my chicken souvlaki and found this. I followed the recipe exactly as printed and it turned out great! My daughter asked to add some cucumber (about 2 tbsp.'s worth that I grated and then squeezed out the excess liquid before adding to the sauce) because it's her favourite vegetable. It gave it a bit of crunch. Will make this again and again! Defintiely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We liked this a lot, but I'm glad I used two cloves of garlic rather than three! I also added some coarsely grated cucumber and used pre-strained Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great flavor! I used 2% Greek yogurt and added some chopped cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States