Tzatziki Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Oh my goodness! I was looking for a quick tzatziki without the mint - forgot to buy it - and found this one. Quick, simple and divine! I like the ones with cucumber as well, but this was just perfect with the falafels I made. I even cheated and added dried dill tips - but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haldir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Incredibly authentic in flavor and texture. I added a diced cucumber as others suggested. My family likes the crunchier texture. And who doesn't love cucumbers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this as a last minute thought before the guests came in the door. Used min instead of dill and forgot the lemon juice and olive oil. It went down a treat though. We had it with salad mixings and Mediterranean tomato baked chicken Casserole & rice. Everyone went to seconds and used it as a dressing over the salad. There is left overs as I always over prepare, so I will add lemon juice to the rest before I have it as I like that sharp taste and I made the dish with homemade yoghurt which is quite mild to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this exactly as directed and it turned out perfect. It's not too often I make something on this site and don't even need to make a single change to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My husband was raised on Tzatziki sauce, so he is pretty picky and likes it authentic tasting. I followed this recipe to a TEE and he loved it. my kids loved it too. I served it with broiled marinated Chicken ( my chicken had a slight 'kick' to it, so this sauce was a perfect pairing ) I used pizza dough and baked it on my griddle at 450 degrees instead of the usual pita bread. This dinner was a hit. I will make this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent! Super easy and tastes just like from a restaurant. We love this on Sean's Falafels recipe, and my husband loves to dip veggies in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I love this dip. I just use plain yogurt, lemon juice, and dill. Easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was a little different that what I am used to, but I actually prefer this over the others i have tried. Went really well with the traditional gyro meat from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I've made this quite a few times now because my husband is hooked. I followed other reviewers' advice and added cucumber, sauted my garlic, and used Greek yogurt. But my tweaks are my personnel preference. (I also cheated and didn't use fresh dill.) i.e. I loved how garlicky it was. Tzatziki is something I've always wanted to make. Thanks for the recipe. P.S. I also heat my oven to 300 degrees, wrap 5-8 pitas in tinfoil, and heat for 20 minutes. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect sauce for a Greek chicken dinner that I regularly make. I do add a squirt of honey to sweeten it up a bit. But everyone who has had it, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States