Tzatziki II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
great sauce for lamb, beef, sandwiches and veggies/salads! Very strong garlic flavor. If you are not a big garlic fan you might want to put in less. I let the sauce sit overnight in the fridge to let the flavor really sink into the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is exactly like a recipe i've been using for years. There's no need to add oil like i read in other recipes. I changed it a little bit, i add 1/2 teaspoon dried dill and 1/2 teaspoon mustard. I also prefer to crush the garlic instead of using it chopped (don't like to find bits of garlic), and better wait till the cucumber is completely dry if you don't want your sauce to be runny. What i do is to grate the cucumber the day before and allow to drain in paper towels overnight. This is good for döner kebabs, sis kebabs, mashed potatoes, salads, as a veggie dip,.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This is awesome! I used 1 clove of garlic instead of 2, dried parsley instead of mint, added a squirt of lemon juice and strained the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
A good tzatziki recipe, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Okay, I didn't have any mint, which I don't particularly like anyway. So I left it out. And it was so good we ate it on quesadillas, as a veggie dip, on grilled chicken, my husband will eat it with plain bread. Be sure to let it sit, it's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
seeded the cuke and threw it into the food processor. Placed salted cuke in a collander and weighted it down for about 1 hour to leech the juice out. This came together nicely. Added just a touch more salt and a squirt of lemon juice. Only had dried mint and used 1/2 tsp. Let it sit for a while for the flavors to come together. It was not 'soupy'. Served this with 'gyro burgers' for a nice complete meal. I like this recipe because it makes enough without a ton of leftover to get pushed to the back of the fridge. thanks for the nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Yum! Some tzatsiki recipes are more time-consuming as they require that the cucumber be strained out, but this recipe is just as good and is much easier. The only change I made was that I squeezed the excess water out of the cucumbers. In my opinion, the mint really makes this sauce. I serve it with the Gyroll recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This recipe is really nice. I reduce the garlic to 1 clove, and use fresh dill in place of the mint. I grate 1/2 of the cucumber on the smallest part of a grating box, and the other 1/2 on the largest, then squeeze out as much liquid as possible in paper towel. It's very close to my fav. restaraunt's recipe! Woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker-@-Heart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Not worth the effort. Did seed the cucumber and sauce was not runny. This was just a waste of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Excellent!! I spooned this dip over some sauteed mushrooms and wrapped it all up in a pita. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States