Tzatziki II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I substituted dill for the mint and also pressed the cucumber in paper towels to drain off the excess water. This is great for lamb burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
very good recipe once you make a few changes... you definitely need to strain the yogurt and cucumbers.... tzatziki is so much nicer when it's super thick! :D i also added more garlic, but i think that's a personal taste thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used only one large fresh garlic clove, and the Fage 2% Greek yogurt (this makes the recipe) I used was 7 oz. instead of 8 oz. I "eyeballed" everything, but I used one really good farmer's market fresh cucumber, peeled and seeded and fresh mint from the garden. I didn't add anything to the recipe. I did put the grated cucumber into a couple paper towels and to squeeze out the extra moisture. The Greek yogurt I think is what made this so good. I don't think it would be nearly as good with regular yogurt, so I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made with fresh cucumber and mint from the garden, this was amazing! It was a little runny, but we started with runny yogurt, so we were doomed from the start. Still - so, SO tasty. I will be making this again. Often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very tasty with toasted pita pita triangles. I shredded the cucumber and then added the salt and left to drain out the excess liquid for about 30 minutes - it is surprising how much water comes out. The finished tzatziki had perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BristolBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Followed advice about cucumbers and it worked like a charm. Some water did come to the surface when stored in fridge - but just carefully poured it off (just like I do with natural yogurt!). Exactly what I was looking for. Fresh mint from my garden - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I didn't have mint or cucumber. So basically I ended up with garlic flavor yogurt. I added extra garlic to compensate. My coworkers are not happy with this development.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I keep making this tzatziki over and over again when I server falafels. I found it to be the best tzatziki recipe out there so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I lived in Athens for several years and was taught to drain the excess moisture from the yogurt using cheese cloth. And never used salt, just squeezed out excess moisture from cucumbers. The amount of garlic is up to your own taste, I used 4 or 5 cloves. Add just a touch of olive oil. I never used the mint in mine, but it is usually used. Great with vegetables, bread and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was really good. I used dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States