Ty's Barbequed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The BBQ sauce is quite sweet. My husband and young kids have huge sweet tooths so it was a hit. I think a couple shakes of Tabasco will give it the kick I like from BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Whipped up in about 4 minutes everything already in kitchen and everybody loves it. Only had time to marinate for about 15 min. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I'm embarrassed to admit it, but this is the first time I have cooked chicken on the grill. I left it on the grill a little too long so it was a little dry. The sauce was tasty but a little bland. I marinated it for an hour- next time I'll leave it in the marinade a bit longer. Not bad for a first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I followed the directions exactly. And grilled it, too. I give it 4 stars because it was just a bit bland. I think if this was marinated overnight it would be perfect. The honey and soy make a delicious combination with just the right amount of crunch on the outside and moisture on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolobtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Good recipe. Will make again. Needs just a little bit more sauce after it's plated...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was really good! A bit sweet but so nice for chicken and the chicken itself was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good I am making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The description is right! This is the most tender chicken ever. This was a yummy recipe that I followed exactly. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Who would think that something so simple would turn out so amazing! This chicken turned out delicious. I made as is using four chicken breasts and adding a pinch of red pepper flakes. I would not change a thing about this marinade, except maybe boil the marinade and use as a dipping sauce. It is the perfect blend of sweet, tangy and salty. This will definitely be a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great sauce the boys loved it and it was baked in the oven 350 for approx 35min mix of breast strips and leg/thigh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States