Ty's Barbequed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
The BBQ sauce is quite sweet. My husband and young kids have huge sweet tooths so it was a hit. I think a couple shakes of Tabasco will give it the kick I like from BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Whipped up in about 4 minutes everything already in kitchen and everybody loves it. Only had time to marinate for about 15 min. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I'm embarrassed to admit it, but this is the first time I have cooked chicken on the grill. I left it on the grill a little too long so it was a little dry. The sauce was tasty but a little bland. I marinated it for an hour- next time I'll leave it in the marinade a bit longer. Not bad for a first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I followed the directions exactly. And grilled it, too. I give it 4 stars because it was just a bit bland. I think if this was marinated overnight it would be perfect. The honey and soy make a delicious combination with just the right amount of crunch on the outside and moisture on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolobtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Good recipe. Will make again. Needs just a little bit more sauce after it's plated...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was really good! A bit sweet but so nice for chicken and the chicken itself was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good I am making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The description is right! This is the most tender chicken ever. This was a yummy recipe that I followed exactly. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Who would think that something so simple would turn out so amazing! This chicken turned out delicious. I made as is using four chicken breasts and adding a pinch of red pepper flakes. I would not change a thing about this marinade, except maybe boil the marinade and use as a dipping sauce. It is the perfect blend of sweet, tangy and salty. This will definitely be a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great sauce the boys loved it and it was baked in the oven 350 for approx 35min mix of breast strips and leg/thigh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States