Tyler's Raspberry Thumbprints with White Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Superb. I made them exactly as the recipe was written and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I initially made these to add to my baked-good gifts. But My husband and I ended up eating almost half of them before I got them out!! They are SO good! I intend making more and doubling the recipe to ensure some make it into the cookie tins this time!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
yum! these take a little time to make but are well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
I have to tell you--my husband told me he liked raspberry thumbprint cookies so I decided to surprise him with a batch tonight when he gets home from work. I knew what they looked like, but when I pulled up this recipe, I was surprised to see these had a glaze and white chocolate chunks in them. I made them and they are one of the best tasting cookies I have baked in a long time! And oh, so cute, when I drizzled the glaze over them. They took some time to make but I would say it's worth it. My advice is to try this recipe and you will be delighted. They are soft and tasty. (Oh, yes, the recipe didn't say how to prepare the pan. I found out you must grease the baking pan or else they will stick. I sprayed mine with cooking oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I LOVE these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BabaEva
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I highly recommend doubling this recipe. They are beyond yummy! My kids kept eating them before I could get the glaze on. They are gorgeous too. I'm going to add these to my special Christmas cookies I make every year. Can't say enough about these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Good cookies! The prep time is defininitely high, but they're mmm mmm good :) I would recommend baking them for longer than suggested... about 12-14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Great cookies and had a lot of fun making them. I'm sure I will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I don't really like white chocolate, so every where it called for white chocolate I used dark chocolate. It worked wonderfully! Also, an 8-10 cook time worked great for me. I think the 5 minutes the cookies cool on the sheet really help them get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shampooza
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These are my favorite cookies! My husband loves white chocolate, and these were perfect for him! I added 1 tsp of double strength pure vanilla extract and 1 tbsp of honey to the sugar/butter mixture, and used white chocolate chips. I also added thin sliced almonds, and it was fantastic. I wanted a variety, so I used strawberry preserves, blueberry preserves, and pineapple spread. All turned out fabulous, but the blueberry was the best to me. Not too difficult or time-consuming of a recipe. I have made these countless time and will certainly continue to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States