Tyler's Raspberry Thumbprints with White Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I initially made these to add to my baked-good gifts. But My husband and I ended up eating almost half of them before I got them out!! They are SO good! I intend making more and doubling the recipe to ensure some make it into the cookie tins this time!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shampooza
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These are my favorite cookies! My husband loves white chocolate, and these were perfect for him! I added 1 tsp of double strength pure vanilla extract and 1 tbsp of honey to the sugar/butter mixture, and used white chocolate chips. I also added thin sliced almonds, and it was fantastic. I wanted a variety, so I used strawberry preserves, blueberry preserves, and pineapple spread. All turned out fabulous, but the blueberry was the best to me. Not too difficult or time-consuming of a recipe. I have made these countless time and will certainly continue to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These were really good tasting cookies although I found that I didn't like the white chocolate pieces in the actual cookie part, and that the cookie dough itself seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very soft and tasty cookie. I was surprised how well the jam stayed put in a small well and the cookie held together. I added 1 tsp of vanilla for personal flavor preference. I sprayed the baking sheet before use and then did not between batches. The cookies stuck a bit but not enough to damage them. The glaze made them extra attractive and just a bit tastier. These are very special and I will definitely give them as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
They are yummy. I did bake them about 15 minutes on parchment paper. No sticking and lightly golden. I used blueberry preserves and a tsp. of lemon extract for variety. I still have to glaze them and may do a confectioners sugar with lemon juice icing...not sure and the cookies are still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Superb. I made them exactly as the recipe was written and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I was pretty disappointed with these cookies - the delicious name is very deceiving. There is hardly any flavour and they dont' even look nice! I recommend finding another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This reccipe was a huge disappointment. The batter spread all over the baking stones and the cookies ended up huge and uncooked (or burned) in the middle. I threw the rest of the dough away after the first trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
These were just okay for me - I would have liked a sweeter base cookie, whereas this was a bit dry and bland like shortbread. Combined with the raspberry and white chocolate, they are overall a good cookie, but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I don't really like white chocolate, so every where it called for white chocolate I used dark chocolate. It worked wonderfully! Also, an 8-10 cook time worked great for me. I think the 5 minutes the cookies cool on the sheet really help them get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States