Tyler's Raspberry Thumbprints with White Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The oats were a mistake in this recipe, would be much better without. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These were good but a lot of work. Also, the jam ran onto the cookie sheet because the cookie itself did not keep its shape in order to hold in the jam. I also felt there were too many oats in the cookie. Next time I will fill the cookies after they bake. Since they will be hot after you take them out of the oven, making a small indentation in the top of the cookie and then filling it would create less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Good cookies. Thank you for the recipe. I gave it a 4 because it wasn't sweet enough without the addition of a little more sugar. But I do like it that it incorporates the oats! My suggestions: Add 1/4 c more sugar, 1 t vanilla and 1/2 t salt. Be sure to make small cookies - the ratio between jam and cookie is nicer. They do spread - I tried them on an oiled stone and then on parchment as suggested - there was no difference in the spread. Good with and without the white chocolate or the glaze. Now I'm going to freeze my leftover dough in rolls. I'll slice it thinly, bake till crispy, and we'll make ice cream sandwiches out of it with the grandkids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
everyone loved them and I had a dozen requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are great! I agree that they could have been sweeter. I sifted a little extra confectioner's sugar on them before adding the glaze and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Yeah these were not at all the texture I like in a cookie. Very cake like and dry. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Good, but the oats add a weird texture - one that you don't expect from a thumbprint. I can't really taste the white chocolate, but I did chop it pretty fine, so that the cookies would hold their shape. I took another reviewer's advice and chilled the dough before baking. They are definitely a pretty cookie, especially for this time of year. But for the amount of work and end flavor, I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These cookies are definitely a big hit. People are impressed and love them. However, these are a lot of work for sure, and I had a bit of a hard time with these at first, so I have the following tips: 1. refrigerate the dough so it is easier to handle before you bake the cookies, 2. in my opinion, the best dough to jam ratio is 1/2 tbsp of dough to 1/2 tsp of jam, 3. using my fingers to make the indents didn't work for me so I used the back of the 1/2 teaspoon making sure there is enough dough left at the bottom so the jam doesn't seep through. Give yourself lots of time to make these and then enjoy the delicious result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I like them and a lot of others did, but it seems a little tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
A little bland, but good for the most part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States