Tyler's Raspberry Thumbprints with White Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
I have to tell you--my husband told me he liked raspberry thumbprint cookies so I decided to surprise him with a batch tonight when he gets home from work. I knew what they looked like, but when I pulled up this recipe, I was surprised to see these had a glaze and white chocolate chunks in them. I made them and they are one of the best tasting cookies I have baked in a long time! And oh, so cute, when I drizzled the glaze over them. They took some time to make but I would say it's worth it. My advice is to try this recipe and you will be delighted. They are soft and tasty. (Oh, yes, the recipe didn't say how to prepare the pan. I found out you must grease the baking pan or else they will stick. I sprayed mine with cooking oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
These are awesome, but don't store them in a ziplock bag or they'll get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BabaEva
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I highly recommend doubling this recipe. They are beyond yummy! My kids kept eating them before I could get the glaze on. They are gorgeous too. I'm going to add these to my special Christmas cookies I make every year. Can't say enough about these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These weren't bad but found they lacked in flavor - i would have preferred them a bit sweeter. I also had a hard time with timing them in the oven, first batch i baked for time suggested in the recipe but found the centers weren't baked. Not sure if i'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These cookies are definitely a big hit. People are impressed and love them. However, these are a lot of work for sure, and I had a bit of a hard time with these at first, so I have the following tips: 1. refrigerate the dough so it is easier to handle before you bake the cookies, 2. in my opinion, the best dough to jam ratio is 1/2 tbsp of dough to 1/2 tsp of jam, 3. using my fingers to make the indents didn't work for me so I used the back of the 1/2 teaspoon making sure there is enough dough left at the bottom so the jam doesn't seep through. Give yourself lots of time to make these and then enjoy the delicious result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I don't really like white chocolate, so every where it called for white chocolate I used dark chocolate. It worked wonderfully! Also, an 8-10 cook time worked great for me. I think the 5 minutes the cookies cool on the sheet really help them get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I initially made these to add to my baked-good gifts. But My husband and I ended up eating almost half of them before I got them out!! They are SO good! I intend making more and doubling the recipe to ensure some make it into the cookie tins this time!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Good cookies! The prep time is defininitely high, but they're mmm mmm good :) I would recommend baking them for longer than suggested... about 12-14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
yum! these take a little time to make but are well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Great cookies and had a lot of fun making them. I'm sure I will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States