Tyler's Raspberry Thumbprints with White Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
These were just okay for me - I would have liked a sweeter base cookie, whereas this was a bit dry and bland like shortbread. Combined with the raspberry and white chocolate, they are overall a good cookie, but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I don't really like white chocolate, so every where it called for white chocolate I used dark chocolate. It worked wonderfully! Also, an 8-10 cook time worked great for me. I think the 5 minutes the cookies cool on the sheet really help them get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
These are awesome, but don't store them in a ziplock bag or they'll get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Great cookies and had a lot of fun making them. I'm sure I will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Good cookies! The prep time is defininitely high, but they're mmm mmm good :) I would recommend baking them for longer than suggested... about 12-14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These weren't bad but found they lacked in flavor - i would have preferred them a bit sweeter. I also had a hard time with timing them in the oven, first batch i baked for time suggested in the recipe but found the centers weren't baked. Not sure if i'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
These cookies were great. I made them slightly smaller and used strawberry preserves instead (I find raspberry sometimes too tart). Even with the white chocolate in the dough these are not too sweet. And the white chocolate glaze adds a nice sweetness and pizazz in eye appeal. I'd make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BabaEva
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I highly recommend doubling this recipe. They are beyond yummy! My kids kept eating them before I could get the glaze on. They are gorgeous too. I'm going to add these to my special Christmas cookies I make every year. Can't say enough about these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I LOVE these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
I have to tell you--my husband told me he liked raspberry thumbprint cookies so I decided to surprise him with a batch tonight when he gets home from work. I knew what they looked like, but when I pulled up this recipe, I was surprised to see these had a glaze and white chocolate chunks in them. I made them and they are one of the best tasting cookies I have baked in a long time! And oh, so cute, when I drizzled the glaze over them. They took some time to make but I would say it's worth it. My advice is to try this recipe and you will be delighted. They are soft and tasty. (Oh, yes, the recipe didn't say how to prepare the pan. I found out you must grease the baking pan or else they will stick. I sprayed mine with cooking oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States