Two by Four Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
soo good! you an also use a can of rotel in place of 1 regular diced tomatoes to make it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
easy and good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Instead of tomatoes, I use 1 can of mild Rotel and 1 regular Rotel. For some reason it tastes better with Campbell's Minestone Soup than other brands. We put it in a crock pot (after browning the meat) and serve it the first day of camping trips so people arriving at different times get a hot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluesnrocrul

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seadrift, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! It is sooo simple but soooo yummy! I usually half the recipe so I guess mine is just 1x4, but it still makes a lot and it is delish! Very good on a cold day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frecklegirl19
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My family loved this. I added 3 tablespoons of sour cream and a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce. Also put some cheddar cheese, dollop of sour cream and chives on top, because our little one likes to "make food pretty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frecklegirl19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Iain't so sure that math and eatin' mix ... but this here is good soup! I like the corn chips suggstion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I loved it because it was super easy to make a great time saver. But I found it lacked something. Maybe next time I'll add some spices. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefsplosion

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was the quickest meal I've ever cooked, and it tastes great! I had some cooked frozen beef in the freezer, so the entire meal was ready in 5 minutes. I'll be definitely be this stew again! *I didn't have minstrone soup on hand, so I tried Italian Style instead. I don't know if it makes a difference, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Sounded too easy..but tried it and got pretty good feedback from the family. I didn't use as many beans as the recipe called for and added corn, sour cream, & Mexican-blend cheese. It's not what you'd cook for the president, but awesome for rainy days when you don't want to spend hours making dinner! Flavor was suprisingly good because of the minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
this was so easy and very good. i've made it several times now and it is a favorite. make sure and don't skip the minestrone soup. cook some onion with your ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranje278

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States