Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Awesome strawberry pie! I've made it several times now and everyone loves it! I do make one change however. I use about twice the cream cheese called for and half the whipped topping...I think this makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was very good. I made a couple and everyone liked it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I didnt have much time, so I used canned strawberry pie filling and whipped up the cream cheese filling for the bottom. I have used Phyllo dough for crusts as well as freezer crusts in a pinch as well, overall using those time cutting methods this is a super fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by kiwi
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This pie is amazing. I used strawberry cream cheese instead of plain, that was the only change I made. For those of you who didn't use the grenadine syrup, go back and try it again with it! It makes such a difference. No one can figure out why the strawberries are so good! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Have made this recipe twice now and it have yet to have any left after about 10 mins. Even after having 2 pies ready to go the last time. The only change i made was to cut back grenadine as the flavor was a touch much for my taste the first time. Thank you for a great pie will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was "okay", but I'm not gonna make again. The grenadine was too much for me & overtook the whole flavor. Not good as a leftover, it separated & the strawberries looked mushy. I liked the idea of this, but did not care for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
REALLY GOOD!!!! It taste great and looks like you've spent a long time on it. I also tried it with fresh bluberries, and lemon gelatin mixture, WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
this is great, i did use a whole 8oz brick of cream cheese and doubled the sugar. Used 3/4 of a small cool whip. It was wonderful! I thought I wouldn't have enough room on top for the strawberries but it worked out fine. I also cheated and used some store bought glaze and it tasted great. One last thing: if you want it to taste like a PIE use pie crust. A graham cracker crust tastes good too but then it is basically a no bake cheesecake. This is just like what I had at Bob Evans last week and I was trying to duplicate it so thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Great Pie! Since I love cream cheese, I increased the amount to 6oz. And I didn't have any grenadine, I added half of a small box of strawberry jello. I served it at a summer cookout and took one to our neighbors and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
My in law family just loved this pie, I added brushed melted chocolate to the bottom crust like someone suggested. I didn't like the way it set up, it seemed to soft, but it didn't run at least. Next time I will forget the chocolate (I never liked chocolate covered strawberries so I don't know why I would like it in a pie, but I tried) I give it 3 stars for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKTERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States