Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Julie, thank you for a wonderful recipe. It is my family's favorite strawberry pie. I too did not have grenadine - so added a couple tablespoons of dry strawberry jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made two of these pies for a graduation party. They were a hit. All I brought home were the two empty pie pans. I had no grenadine on hand and ultimately used 1/3 cup of merlot in its place. Additional water made up the balance. The end result was very good. I highly recommend this recipe and will certainly use it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good! Everyone in my family loved it! Just a tip: I washed my strawberries right before stirring in and didn't allow them to dry completely; the extra water made the sauce too runny... so make sure your berries are really dry before adding in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was HEAVENLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This pie is fantastic... I didn't make a single change, except that I doubled the recipe for a larger crust. I also made my own grenadine syrup (which is very easy to make... Equal amounts of 100% pomegranate juice and sugar, bring the juice to a boil and add sugar, stir until sugar is completely dissolved and then chill). In addition, I also put blueberries on the pie with the strawberries and as suggested by someone else, I lined the crust with melted semi-sweet chocolate. This pie was fantastic, I will definitely make it again and give the recipe to some friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I began making this pie last summer for a few picnics I went to and now people ask me to make this all the time. I love it. A friend who doesn't even like cream cheese devours this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie Kim Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This pie was pretty tasty. I did a couple of things different. I used a grahm cracker crust, and I used the whole 8 oz of cream cheese. The cream chhese filling came out really delicous! The only complaint I had with this recipe was the topping. I thought it was way too sweet, and when I added my strawberries to my cooled topping, it became too runny. If I make this again, I'll probably use strawberry jelatin mixed with my strawberries and call it a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good but my glaze kinda turned into more of a solid...maybe I did something wrong or let it cool too long. I will make this again but I will go the easy route and use Cool Whip and a store bought strawberry glaze, call me lazy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States