Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made the recipe as stated. But I really didn't care for the sauce, it was just a little lackluster and flavorless. So I ditched it and just whipped up a batch of Danish Dessert gelatin real quick. I definitely preferred that flavor. With that improvement I'd give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I've made this a few times and have found I like it better with modifications, which is why I only gave it 3 stars. The filling needs way more than 3 ounces of cream cheese if you actually want it to taste like it has cream cheese in it, and helps to fill the crust. Use a whole 8 ounce brick. Do not think it's necessary to whip your own heavy cream - much easier to just beat in 8 oz of cool whip. Do not know where to buy grenadine syrup - used reviewers' suggestions to use water and strawberry jello powder, but do not do this. It gels to a jello consistency, and then it's impossible to mix in the strawberries when it's time. Now, I use a different recipe for a strawberry or cherry glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made this pie exactly as the recipe reads. I bought grenadine because I didn't have any. I won't make this pie again but if I did, I wouldn't use it (grenadine). Check out the ingredients. It is mostly preservatives. I suggest using strawberry jello as others have used. The pie was good but there are much better recipes out there. It was a 3 out of 5 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark and Christy Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was amazing! So perfect for a nice Summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was my first attempt at pie. Got a crust recipe off another site, and watched a lady named Hilah on Youtube making one. Pie turned out excellent! Wife and kids loved it. I made some more whipped cream to put on top. You can never have too much whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Overmyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Super easy to make, love it and my family (who is picky) also loved it. My dad HATES cheese cake and he went up for seconds. I also used a full 8oz cream cheese, which is 250 g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A-j Sylvester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Used 8 oz cream cheese and slight more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is terrific! Rich but light... A perfect after big dinner dessert! My fav recipe on AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Awesome it really tastes great I am going to make it every weekend.It is now favorite of all of us,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States