Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a yummy combination but I had to improvise. I used a premade sponge cake shell because I had it handy. I also didn't have any heavy cream so I folded in approx. 2 cups of Ready Whip and used lowfat cream cheese! I would definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This pie is fantastic. My husband declared it the best pie he's ever eaten. Like others I used a gram cracker crust and slightly more cream cheese. I happened to have grenadine which added a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was an very easy recipe - but I do recommend eating it fairly soon after making it. The crust gets soggy over night and the filling won't keep its shape. Its still very good - just not as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Good flavour. Glad I read the reviews. I used a graham crust, and reduced the whipping cream by about a third. I also added 1/4C cocoa to the cream cheese mixture, along with a pinch of salt. I combined strawberries and raspberries for the topping. The cornstarch mixture really thickens a lot on chilling. I suggest beating it up with a whisk or spoon before trying to use it. If I'd added fruit and tried to mix it right away the fruit would have turned to mush from the effort of trying to get the cooled gelled mixture to soften to a usable state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I added my strawberries as soon as the grenadine mixture was cooled, instead of just before serving as instructed. It made the mixture runny. I'll pay better attention to the steps next time. Bright red and pretty to serve. I too used graham wafer crust. Im so envious of US bakers with strawberry flavoured Cool Whip! We dont have that here in Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Delishhh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this pie without changing a thing and my family loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was great but I made subtle changes which wouldn't really affect anything. I didn't have almond extract so I used Amaretto. Used a 8 oz block of cream cheese because if 3oz is good 5 more ozs would be killer. I used frozen fresh strawberries from earlier this season. They are fine, just don't have the crunch that fresh would. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was soeasy to make my 8 yr old neice did most of it by herself. We used a graham cracker crust and strawberry cream cheese. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This turned out very nicely. I used a graham cracker crust, but otherwise made it according to the recipe. My pie pan was a little shallow, I think a deeper one would better suit this pie next time, but it still looked and tasted great. It was eaten in one sitting (with company). It was a little more work than an ordinary strawberry pie but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States