Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good but my glaze kinda turned into more of a solid...maybe I did something wrong or let it cool too long. I will make this again but I will go the easy route and use Cool Whip and a store bought strawberry glaze, call me lazy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Mine was tasty, but the cream cheese layer was very runny. Next time I'll use more cream cheese. I also had more than enough of the goo for the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very nice, and so much better with the grenadine than the jello (I tried it both ways). Probably my new favorite way to enjoy strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very easy & delicious recipe, with some of the suggested modifications. I didn't have grenadine or cream, so I replaced cream with 3/4 container of light cool whip and used an extra 1/3 cup of water and 2 tablespoons of strawberry jello in the topping. Boiling the jello topping for 5 minutes, then chilling for 1/2 hour made it a little too hard set to mix in the strawberries - so I microwaved it for 30 seconds and it worked perfectly! Probably will mix in the strawberries right away next time I make this, which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
You know, I made these in tarts, and I have to say they were good. Not great, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I doubled the filling, used a full block of cream cheese, and used 4 tbsp of strawberry jello mix instead of the grenadine. It firmed up quickly. I actually had to use 4X as many berries to fill my 2 pies and 6 tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I used less cream and more cream cheese due to what I had on hand. I used a cookie type crust and it worked well. Held together better then the other three strawberry pies I made this week. Two cups of fruit is not near enough, four cups would be better! Thanks for the great recipe Julie! I will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
soooooooo good! Next time I probably will not use as much of the strawberry glaze & maybe add additional fresh strawberries on top of the glazed part (it was really sweet!). I also used the whole 8 oz. block of cream cheese, like others did. The cheese part with a graham cracker crust would be soooo good with fresh blueberries (or any berry, for that matter) on it--I may have to try it that way next time. Anyways, it was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States