Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is a family favorite! I picked extra strawberries this year so we could enjoy the pie more often. It is very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I didn't bother to wait until just before serving to add the strawberries, and I also drizzled some melted chocolate chips over the top. Very good pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I was looking for a strawberry pie recipe that used cream cheese filling underneath and THIS IS IT! I will definately use it again, and will most likely use blue berries mixed in at some point. It is a sweet, satisfying berry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My mother always made a recipe similar to this. Great to have when strawberries are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This pie was amazing! I actually made a second one a few days later since I gave all of the first one away. I did read a bunch of the reviews beforehand and made a few changes to the original. Graham cracker crust is definitely the way to go. Sogginess factor aside, it adds a really great flavor that normal pie crust wouldn't. I also used 8oz. of cream cheese instead of three. It ended up being quite a bit of the cream layer, but it was delicious, so no complaints from me. I used arrowroot starch instead of cornstarch for the sauce. Cornstarch probably would have worked fine, but if you have arrowroot I would recommend that. Not only is it flavorless, but it thickens quickly and evenly and stayed semi fluid for me, so I didn't have the problem of the cornstarch mixture being too thick after cooling. Arrowroot also has a beautiful shiny, clear appearance that works great with fruit desserts. As for the strawberries, I didn't measure the exact amount I used, but it was probably closer to three cups. That made my topping more strawberry and less sauce dominant. I also sliced the strawberries using an egg slicer and threw them into the sauce mixture right after it had thickened. That way I didn't have to worry about stirring them in later, they cooked a little which softened them, and having them sliced made the pie much easier to cut later since I didn't have to navigate my knife around big chunks of strawberry. Not too difficult to make and delicious. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I didn't like the top tier to this pie. The texture was not what I was hoping for. I will keep looking for a better homemade glaze to use as a topper to this otherwise tasty pie. And can't imagine it with anything but a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is the best Strawberry Pie; I've ever eaten! Used strawberry gelatin; in a previous review and it worked!!! Everyone loved it and it was the first dessert to be eaten at the Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychicka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Absolutely Perfect.. Everyone loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
very good pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseofSharon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! So easy to make, and tastes great. Be careful though, my gel didn't even take 2 mins to cook. I did used reduced fat cream cheese and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States