Two Tier Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Yum Yum!! Though I prefer my Mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is terrific! Rich but light... A perfect after big dinner dessert! My fav recipe on AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Awesome it really tastes great I am going to make it every weekend.It is now favorite of all of us,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
A big hit! Made for 3 different occasions in last week. After first pie, I made two at a time since pie shells come in 2pack. I double recipe and actually use the whole 8 oz cream cheese bar. Doubling works just fine. Chose to top with just the fresh strawberries. Have made with low fat cream cheese and regular. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I doubled the powdered sugar and cream cheese (assuming that the "package" really meant 8 oz), and kept the amounts of the rest of the filling the same in order to fill a deep-dish pie crust. My family fought over who got to lick the beater and bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilla Miralia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is delicious & was nary a crumb leftover even after doubling recipe. I did not have grenadine so substituted marachino cherry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We really liked this recipe. Hubby wants me to eliminate the almond flavoring next time. But it's really yummy the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe is delicious and super easy! The only change i made was that i used an entire package of cream cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clayton
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I tried this a little different. I made a simple base with digestives crust at the bottom, as i didn't know what base to make because it doesn't say anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very good and refreshing pie! As others suggested, double the cream cheese, use low fat Greek yogurt instead of heavy whipping cream, and no grenadine. Added extra water, lemon, a few smashed strawberries, and a tablespoon of any red jelly to add extra sweetener and color to the cornstarch mixture. Drizzle melted chocolate morsels on the bottom crust and put the crust in the fridge to set the chocolate -- this was good and also prevents the crust from getting soggy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States