Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is an easy recipe my 14 year old daughter made this for our easter dinner and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I really liked this a whole lot. I took it to a woman's bible study and everybody loved it. I halfed my strawberries and let them sit in sugar while I was making the pie. I made my own graham crack pie crust and used 2 8 ounce packs of cream cheese. I did not add more sugar it was great and easy. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
OMG!! This was sooo good!! I didnt use the graham cracker crust simply because I cant eat wheat but the filling was a dream and so easy to make. It literally took me 3 minutes to make it and it completely satisfied my sweet tooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Excellent and very easy recipe!! Cut the whipped topping to 8 oz as per previous reviewer suggestions. As strawberries aren't so flavorful at this time of year, I melted about 1/4 cup of strawberry jam and tossed with the sliced stawberries which made them taste amazing! Also drizzled some melted chocolate on top. The whole pie was gone between 4 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
fantastic and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
So easy. i would use less cool whip it takes from the cream cheese taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I took the advice of others and added extra cream cheese, and it was just too much. I think ill just follow the recipe next time and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnklein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this for our desert on Christmas and it was the best cheesecake I have ever made. Everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I've been making this since I learned how to make this from my mother in law. She'd had the recipe for years that she'd clipped from a magazine. It was originally called Summer Cheesecake. It's a simple dessert and not as heavy as your typical cheesecake. I like it best with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
YUM! Cut the whipped topping in half as suggested by previous reviews and found this to be perfect! This is very easy and very delicious, very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States