Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
Great recipe! Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make. I think next time I'll use less whipped topping though, it overpowered the cream cheese taste, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipes is very good and very easy . It always gets rave reviews. The cheesecake layer is a little light so I usually call it strawberry cheese pie instead of cheesecake. I usually use strawberry or cherry pie filling on top instead of fresh fruit. I think the tartness of the cherries is a nice contrast to the mild sweetness of the cheesecake layer. I think it wouldn't be sweet enough with just plain fruit so if I were going to use fresh fruit, I think I would puree it with a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
This is just what I was looking for-a fluffy, creamy cheesecake. I did use 6oz of whipped topping instead of the whole container. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Excellent and very easy recipe!! Cut the whipped topping to 8 oz as per previous reviewer suggestions. As strawberries aren't so flavorful at this time of year, I melted about 1/4 cup of strawberry jam and tossed with the sliced stawberries which made them taste amazing! Also drizzled some melted chocolate on top. The whole pie was gone between 4 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Perfect recipe for people watching their sugar intake. I made this last night with a couple of subs: 1/4 cup Splenda and only 6-8 oz of Lite Whipped Cream. Used 8oz real cream cheese and whipped it all up with a spatula. Poured into a pre-baked pie shell and let sit for about 4 hours. If I figured it out correctly, there is no more than 7 carbs per slice (6 slices per pie). A perfect light dessert that satisfies the sweet tooth but doesn't blow the carbs out of control. Think I will add a package of SF instant pudding mix to the filling to change the flavors around. Will see what happens but if it turns out good, have found my new go to dessert recipe for the diabetics in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
YUM! Cut the whipped topping in half as suggested by previous reviews and found this to be perfect! This is very easy and very delicious, very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
this cake was too light and bla for my liking. although easy, i will stick with baked cheesecake unless a creamier no-bake comes along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe knocked our socks off, and it was a snap to make. My husband had to force himself not to eat the entire pie. After one bite, he said, "This is the very best dessert you've ever made!" It’s so light and fresh tasting with nice summer fruit in the markets right now. Here’s what I did: Used 8 ounces of lite whipped topping rather than 12 oz. Added 1/3 C. of instant vanilla pudding to a brick of cream cheese, along with 2 T. of white sugar, 2 tsp. lemon juice, and a bit of vanilla. (The pudding was a worthwhile experiment!) Next time, I’ll add more lemon juice. I used fresh blueberries for the topping. My graham cracker crust was leftover from another recipe, and it only covered the bottom of the pie plate, which was fine. Didn't take long at all for the filling to "set up" before I topped it with fruit. Also, note that it was very easy to slice – it stayed firm while slicing. What a fantastic summer recipe! Thanks Anne-Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This is the best. It was so easy and tasted oh so goood. I did mine with 1/2 blueberries and the other half strawberries. I like the blueberry half better. My 6 year old daughter sums this up with a big mmmmmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This gets 5 stars just for the sheer fact that this was the easiest thing I've ever made and it seems wrong somehow for it to have tasted as good as it did. My 5yo daughter wanted to make cheesecake for Christmas dessert so I wanted something easy that she could help with and this was it!!! I'll admit it doesn't have that dense richness of "real" cheesecake but I'm willing to forgo that for convenience sake. It was creamy and delicious. The entire family loved it. My husband did say he found it a bit too sweet so I may cut the sugar down some next time but even that didn't stop him from eating more than once slice. Great recipe. I'll be making cheesecake more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States