Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was a hit and so easy. I added fresh, chopped strawberries to the mixture as well as on top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a super easy recipe, but I thought it tasted like whipped cream with a little cream cheese added. I doubled the cream cheese & sugar & added in 16 oz whipped cream. This made enough for 2 cheesecakes. I also made this for friends & added 2 tbsp cinnamon (for something different). Turned out GREAT!! I got rave reviews on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made this twice on Easter weekend and it was loved by everyone. Not too heavy but nice and light and creamy. I used chocolate wafer crust, a bit less Cool Whip and put a chocolate ganache on top made with bittersweet chocolate. This will become a favourite. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Instead of making this with a grahm crust i use mini tart shells. I also usually add differnt things depending who i am makig it for. For kids I will add skor bits or cholocate chips, sprinkles ect. the sky is the limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Wow! I totally loved this recipe! The only change I made was I used soy cream cheese due to allergies in my family. Oh and I also added 1/4 cup key lime juice to give it a kick. Super easy and didn't last two days in my house! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipes is very good and very easy . It always gets rave reviews. The cheesecake layer is a little light so I usually call it strawberry cheese pie instead of cheesecake. I usually use strawberry or cherry pie filling on top instead of fresh fruit. I think the tartness of the cherries is a nice contrast to the mild sweetness of the cheesecake layer. I think it wouldn't be sweet enough with just plain fruit so if I were going to use fresh fruit, I think I would puree it with a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Pretty yummy and easy as pie. Great for a quick dessert, or when you've forgotten you were supposed to bring the dessert to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I love this recipe because it is super easy to make and cheap! I use a strawberry puree topping since regular strawberries are somewhat bland. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This gets 5 stars just for the sheer fact that this was the easiest thing I've ever made and it seems wrong somehow for it to have tasted as good as it did. My 5yo daughter wanted to make cheesecake for Christmas dessert so I wanted something easy that she could help with and this was it!!! I'll admit it doesn't have that dense richness of "real" cheesecake but I'm willing to forgo that for convenience sake. It was creamy and delicious. The entire family loved it. My husband did say he found it a bit too sweet so I may cut the sugar down some next time but even that didn't stop him from eating more than once slice. Great recipe. I'll be making cheesecake more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was delicious! It was so fast and so easy to make! Everyone loved it! I took the advice and used 6 oz. of whipped cream instead of 12 oz. I bought the 8 oz. container and reserved the 2 oz. for garnishing. I also bought strawberry glaze and spread it on top and filled the whole top with fresh strawberries cut in half, it was great! This is a recipe I will continue to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States