Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Yummy and soooo easy, I halved the whipped cream, used fat free cream cheese and topped with chocolate chips and crushed vanilla waffers. Perfect when you don't have time to bake a real one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
5 stars for easy. Taste pretty good, but will keep looking for a no bake cheese cake..too much cool whip..I added more cream cheese to balance the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I love this recipe. It's quite a bit lighter than a traditional cheesecake which is what I like about it. I prefer to put melted jam on top instead of the strawberries as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Great! I also used less whipped topping and it turned out perfect. Topped it with fresh blueberries and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Easy and followed the advise of others on using 8oz. of whipped topping. GREAT and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESMKR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was simple and easy to begin with but I made a few changes. I wanted more of a strawberry taste so I added pureed strawberries to the mix. I also used 8oz. of whipped topping and about 10oz. of cream cheese. I liked that the cheesecake was strawberry flavored, not just with strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eibbed0001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
My 10 year old daughter made this and it was great! It was her first "cheesecake" making experience and it was fun for her. She topped it with sliced strawberries. She wants to stir in some peanut butter and chocolate chips next time. It's a very quick and simple recipe when you can't make the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Awesome!! This was so easy. I put about 6 oz of the whipped topping. I licked the bowl and the spoon. We picked strawberries yesterday and I slice them up to put on top. Then I went to the store and bought more cream cheese and cool whip. Other reviews are correct, this is not as rich as baked cheesecake, but who cares, its yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
So easy, so delicious. I topped the cheesecake with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I am a fan of cheesecake; either cooked or uncooked. It was fluffy but the whipped topping overpowers the cream cheese. And i used only half the amount in the recipe. This one I wouldn't make again, which dissappoints me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States